SPINSTER DREAMING….5 DAY CHALLENGE:DAY 2

Since I decided to do a cartoon 5 Day challenge to kick-start my inspiration the ideas have come crowding in. I have about eight backed up now. Unfortunately they all seem to be sort of…big. No one or two frame ones for me. I was going to try a smaller one today but this idea came to be in the car this morning and I laughed so much I had to do it straight away.

If there’s one thing I hate its these saccharine adages that often hold neither truth not a grain of comfort. ‘What doesn’t kills you makes you stronger’, ‘Love will find a way’, ‘When one door shuts another one opens’ and of course ‘There’s someone for everyone’. Tell that to the ladies who lived through the World Wars. At least life for the single woman holds more opportunities these days….

Click on the image to see a bigger version.

UPDATE: New embiggened text!SPINSTER DREAMS SM

 

2 responses to “SPINSTER DREAMING….5 DAY CHALLENGE:DAY 2

Comments are closed.