IT HAS TO COME OUT SOMEWHERE…5 DAY CHALLENGE:DAY 4

I really did this to a colleague a few years back. Embarrassment City as they say. I have no idea why I hadn’t noticed the ‘Spider’ before. Guess she hadn’t been plucking…the armadillo bit is true too 😉

The challenge is starting to kick in and I am finding myself experimenting and developing in a way I don’t when there is a lot of time between cartoons. Today I decided to hand write the captions and hand colour and scan the images . I prefer the hand colouring and in the end this way will be faster (though i still did a bit of editing on the PC)but this time around I wasn’t happy with the scanning, I lost a lot of colour and if I wasn’t under pressure for time I would go back and re-scan.  Still, it’s all good.

When i saw the old lady I had drawn at the end I couldn’t help but wonder if I had been influenced by another cartoonist. Check out his work here… http://boredinarecordshop.wordpress.com

Click on image to see it embiggened!ARMADILLO SM

10 responses to “IT HAS TO COME OUT SOMEWHERE…5 DAY CHALLENGE:DAY 4

  1. …the hair should be blue on the ol’ lady….(if indeed there was any influence!)….the support hose are perfect…(thank you for the credit )…

    Like

Comments are closed.