BUMMING AROUND

I was on a road trip around Ireland recently and on my way back I stopped at Clonmacnoise, a monastic settlement on the Shannon. I love it there because even with tourists around it’s a very peaceful place. I also love old stone buildings and carvings. As the weather has been hotting up I was wearing a sun dress. I’m not used to wearing a dress while carrying a backpack so I didn’t realise the dress had bunched up under the pack. I have no idea how long it was like that for but it seems likely my ass may soon feature in a number of holiday photo al(bums) across the globe…I imagine monks spinning in their graves…or maybe not. Things were a little more relaxed back then. On the bright side I may be starting a whole new pilgrimage craze and doing my bit for the tourist trade…but still, it left me feeling a little cross… 😉

clon5sm

A LITTLE CROSS (OK A BIG ONE…)

clon9

clon7

DISAPPROVING?OR OGLING?

clon6

CLON1

SHOCKED!

5 responses to “BUMMING AROUND

Comments are closed.